Diamond Dust - Tuesday

The Epley Manoeuvre appears to have worked. Having slept upright but slouched, my neck and shoulders were a bit crunchy this morning.

As I reached the brewery, Sarah caught up with me on her bike. At the same time, shimmering little shards of light appeared all around me. Due to my recent vertigo and spinning eyes episodes, I thought I was having a fit. But Sarah saw the lights too so I was relieved. (I have been a bit paranoid recently!) Sarah cycled on and I approached the Market Place.

A police car pulled up and stopped on coming traffic. An ambulance, fire engine, 2 other police cars (all blue lights flashing) and several on foot police had gathered outside The Dolphin pub. 

All the while, these shimmering shards were suspended in the atmosphere. I have not been 100% for a while. In my paranoid mind, I decided there had been a chemical attack and covered my nose and mouth so I did not breath in whatever it was. 

It soon transpired, I was very fourtunate to experience a weather phenomenon known as Diamond Dust. Usually occuring in the Arctic. I pulled out my mobile and snapped this photo.

It was Sarah who told me. She got to her office, put on the radio and BBC Radio 2 were talking about Diamond Dust in Devizes. (There was an incident at The Dolphin too)

As the day progressed, I felt better. I wish I had known about the Epley Manoeuvre a couple of weeks ago! It has been exhausting!      

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.