snailspace

By snailspace

There and back again

I am having trouble with uploads - they keep blobbing. I now have to try and remember what I wrote earlier...

Nell and I went walking this morning and left Mr L resting his bad back. We walked up the far side of the river to the dam and then found a different path home. It was more undulating than the Riverside path but worth the effort. The landscape was good, of huge boulders and old cork oaks. We spent some time watching a Kite hunting. None of my photos came to anything much though.

This afternoon the back was a bit better and so we found ourselves walking up the near side of the river, over the dam, and back along the Riverside path on the far side. I didn't take my camera this time, which was a shame as the view across the reservoir was lovely. I blame Mr L entirely, as he /said/ we would just take a stroll as far as the river...

20,000+ steps and over 14 km in total.

Tomorrow is a travelling day (if the back is up to it) so Nell and I may get a rest. Apparently we are headed for another reservoir.

Emailed the site at Alcossebre today to check that they hadn't suffered from the storm. All is well and the site is open, unscathed, so we can continue as planned. We should be there in around a week from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.