To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

The Eagle

He clasps the crag with crooked hands;
Close to the sun in lonely lands,
Ring'd with the azure world, he stands.

The wrinkled sea beneath him crawls;
He watches from his mountain walls,
And like a thunderbolt he falls.


~ Alfred Lord Tennyson


I would love to see one of these in the wild. As it is, I only see hawks and occasionally other birds of prey I can't identify, but I've definitely been noticing birds more since I started blipping. Today I saw a red tailed hawk from the car and exclaimed, "Oh! A hawk!" My husband said, "You're not turning into a birder, are you?" I said, "If and when I get one of those big ol' bad-ass telephoto lenses, you better believe I'm going to become a birder!" :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.