White-fronted Terns .....

..... out at Boulder Bay.
I've put a 2nd bird image into Extras, which so far I haven't been able to ID. I'm hoping that mpp26 can help! I'm wondering if it's a storm petrel. We'll see.
I took myself on a fairly long walk from Taylors Mistake, up to Breeze Col on the Port Hills, along to Godley Head, down to Boulder Bay and back to TaylorsM. Talk about mad dogs & Englishwomen etc. It was a hot day out there.

Thanks for all the interest in my homemade pesto yesterday - I was delighted with all the feedback. It really is yummy.
It contains NZ spinach, spinach, basil, parsley, beetgreens and Japanese lettuce, etc. The recipe is called Leftover Pesto.

There's been a terrible accident near Canberra today, when a plane helping fight the bush fires came down, with three lives lost. That's awful when there's tragedy like this, on top of what's already a disaster. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.