Pottering

I was out at a Community Council meeting this morning when my potting shed was delivered. It will never be so empty or tidy again so it is being blipped in its brand new glory. I am delighted beyond words to have this addition to the garden. It fits perfectly into a corner though there has had to be a bit of shifting around of other things. I just cannot wait to start potting up seeds and potting on established plants and cuttings. But I need to hold my horses. Despite such concerningly spring-like temperatures it's only January and there's plenty of scope for wintry weather to befall us.

This afternoon I will move in some garden stuff which belongs in a potting shed. Then I need to prepare for a group of friends coming round tonight. Diaries will be at the ready to plan our meetings for 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.