North Face

Through to Glasgow first thing - another early start. Luckily there’s a Greggs right beside where I’d arranged to meet the son and unlike a couple of weeks back they hadn’t sold out of their inestimable vegan sausage rolls. 
So, home awhile to look at a little jaunt for some February sunshine, but we're mindful of flygskam and #jagstannarpåmarken. It maybe won’t be too far. 
Off to the Wednesday gathering, but with a movie beforehand - Uncut Gems which has garnered some great reviews. It might have helped if I’d felt a bit more awake at the start; I can reveal there is much shouting between various characters for the first part of the film. A lot of frenetic activity. But it eventually becomes a bit clear who’s who and what’s what amidst all the shouting. I can’t say I really took to it.
And then the Diggers, and who was there but McC the elder with his younger son, the acrobat. So I knew we were in for a slightly heavier than usual night. And much shouting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.