Everything Good

Went for an eye check up on Tuesday for glaucoma. It is an annual test because my mother had it. The Ophthalmologist told me I had a trace of 
age-related macular degeneration (AMD). I obviously didn't listen properly to what she said, my fault not the Ophthalmologist. When I got home I searched the internet for AMD and got all sorts of dire  consequences leading to blindness. This set me down the worry path. My daughter rang the Ophthalmologist's office, the Ophthalmologist's  rang me and told me I am Ok but they have to tell you if you have it. One thing I learned about age-related macular degeneration is that smoking is a major contributor to it.  I am not a smoker myself but I want to give out the warning. Another is about wearing sun glasses especially in sunny weather or on holidays. Lastly never Google anything about your health. Sorry for sending a scare but sometimes you blip how you feel at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.