Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Tea for 30?

Now we're back in Barcelona, the tidying up of stuff around the house continues.  Why do we have so many mugs?  Here I can count 18 that are kept in the understairs 'pantry' (where the stash of olive oil bottles were also kept https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2648956648449641474 ) and haven't been used for years.  We have another 8 in our kitchen cupboard that are in everyday circulation.  Glasses?  See the extra - those are also in the understairs pantry and I can count 30!  We have about the same amount as that, all different types, in the kitchen cupboard. There are only two of us and if we ever have a party, we tend to use paper things as it's easier to clean up!  I think I'll be advertising in Freecycle tomorrow. 

The dishwasher is still going - bowls now.  We should have a few empty shelves after this clear out. 

About the mugs - the clown one in the front I've had for over 30 years and I have a soft spot for it because I won it in an amusement arcade.  All the monkey/lizard ones we bought in Sao Paulo when we lived there and you can see that we have the matching plates too.  There's a Cath Kidston one in there from our London days - it was my office mug.  There are two Cairo ones that Bb bought in I think Dubai or Saudi.  And the collection wouldn't be complete without a Scottish one  - the Mackintosh design. front right.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.