Nothing Much to Report

If I didn’t have quite so many winters under my belt, I might consider that spring was imminent, so mild and balmy was the weather today. But I know better and accept that this is just a blip (excuse the pun) and very likely there’re will be snow and freezing temperatures to come before spring properly arrives. Still it’s nice to see snowdrops and daffodils making the effort to cheer us up.

In fact it was so pleasant this morning that there was no excuse not to take the new Brompton bike out for a short spin around the potholes masquerading as roads. With the new toe clip mixed on to one of my pedals, there was no chance of the accident I had several years ago on a friend’s Brompton when my foot slipped of the pedal and I hit my coccyx on the nose of the saddle. My vocal reaction was ‘ouch’ and the reaction of my coccyx was to give me pain for about 2 years.

With the sun still in attendance in the afternoon, I had a lovely walk through the leafy lanes of the Grange to have a very civilised tea and chat with my goddaughter’s Mama. It was good to be able to walk home just before 5pm and it still to be light. I am now looking forward to having lighter mornings to make getting up easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.