zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Culinary Delight

Feels like the older I get, the more that I hanker after a connection to my childhood and none gets closer to a roll and beans, especially if the roll in question is a Morton's roll. This was a staple of my growing up. I would quite literally have a 'piece' and anything from mince to chicken casserole. A particular favourite was a toastie made in the breville containing curried beans and cheese!

An excellent run with the 'Pack' today. We were 6 and managed 7 miles in sub zero temperatures. I am realy connecting with running at the moment. One member of the pack has only been running for a couple of months and each week he runs a little bit further and a little bit faster. It is amazing to see, and amazing to think that I have contributed a tiny wee bit to his journey. On the strength of this feeling, I have been looking into becoming a group leader with Jog Scotland. I have a long term goal of perhaps one day becoming an RPM instructor but this is a long, long, long way ahead in the future. Becoming a Jog leader could be the first step in the ladder to becoming a certified instructor for the amazing RPM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.