The hydra

This is for Abstract Thursday - nature with a big thank you to Inge for hosting!  This morning I went into the back garden and took a number of shots of various herbs.  This was a shot of the remaining skeleton of the Lovage plant.

I'm delighted that the rhubarb has started to grow and we seem to have a radish!  Meant to show it to Little Missy but forgot!  She and I had a couple of hours together and she proved to be very domesticated:  She swept the hall and kitchen floor and had started on the washing up for me when Mum and Grandbaby arrived!  She is very interested about how the body works and we discussed what happens to the food we eat!  We also talked about prime numbers because the piece of paper I had used for an earlier blip was on the floor.  But she is not keen on doing her spellings or reading!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.