ECB

(Emergency Charlie Blip - scratching the cat post and saving my sofa) :)

Long, long and busy day.  Partly being shadowed by our HR Director, spending time with the two new staff in one of my teams and trying to to resolve some issues with our purchase order system....  

I am very happy tonight though as I have been praised up to the HR Director for all the extra work I'm doing whilst the Manager is off sick :)

Tomorrow will be horrendously busy and I will be in the office very early to make sure it goes with a swing as I'm heading up of 'Front of House' tomorrow for a conference :) 

And by the time I get home I may just want to sleep, so might not blip...but I will see - definitely takeaway night I think!

Looking forward to the weekend as I have a few legal documents to complete....  

Oh yes, and my parents have decided they are going to carry out the survey (my Step Mum being a retired architect)...  Rather scary... 

They also wanted to hire a van for my move, but I'm thinking of safety and would rather use a professional firm...my Dad is over 80 after all...

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.