SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Snowy Wedding Shoot

Over the past few weeks, I have been planning a wedding lifestyle shoot for a few bits and pieces that I have got going on at the moment.

After a shout out on Facebook asking for gorgeous brides with dresses to get in touch, my little cousin in law got in touch to say that she had a wedding dress, but it wasn't hers! Long story short, it was hers now and that it was gathering dust in her room. So... we decided to play dress up!

This shoot was planned a good few days ago and I hadn't planned for it to be quite so; snowy! We trudged up to our local park and got shooting.

The dress was stunning and fit her like a glove. I bought flowers and made a bouquet, the colours were in such stark contrast from the white of the dress and the snow!

C has never modelled before, but she soon got into the flow of it. We got some cracking shots and this has to be one of my favourite images from the day. Such a beautiful girl, idyllic surroundings, glorious looking winter weather; it all came together perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.