Just some of the words from the article that a colleague gave me to read as I was in my bunker with the soundscape of the adjoining toilet, some poor soul upstairs moaning ‘help me’ all day and a child screaming somewhere along the length of the corridor. I put my headphones on whenever I had the opportunity .... https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=i91RX2LhY8s

‘Stressed distressed heavy toll depression self-doubt constant pressure demanding targets inadequate staffing lack of time to work genuinely culture lacking compassion feeling of failure low morale burnout overstretched complexity beyond remit culture lacking compassion feelings of failure low morale physical and emotional exhaustion absorbing pressure buffering against system incongruence compromised judged blamed’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.