My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Gratitude Post - Round Six

Gratitude Post - on a very special day - it’s my sixth round, supposedly the last chemo, however, I was prescribed three more as the treatment works.
I rejected and expressed my concerns about my body and the side effects. Many of you know I don’t trust traditional medicine much but now I know the doctor who had chosen me is a really good one. She offered me to terminate chemo first and then she offered one by one plan. She knows how to haggle with me and surprised me ;-) During the initial morning checkup I was offered a cap made and brought by two runners and small kids with their cute greeting cards. Tears of joy moved the nurse as well. My collection of caps and turbans is growing big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.