Out and About

By LeslieBigos

LIKE A WEEPING WILLOW TREE

LIKE A WEEPING WILLOW TREE
By Stefani Christenot    
I am that weeping willow, with her branches drooping
and weltering with water, dripping tiny wet pebbles
Rain down from leaves,
from heaven I cry.
And the winding wind whips into me
a burst of energy, a shift of those dangling green leaves.

Like a weeping willow tree I stand still as a statue
watching my roots grow deeper into the earth.
Sheltering, and putting out a thick trunk
waiting for something
a blessing, and some rain perhaps.

Shaking like the angel still sitting and watching
a child statue pondering the worth of life
and knowing there is God
why do certain things happen
to bash our sprightful hope
and winds blowing through.

Like a weeping willow tree
now the snow has fallen
to cover us like a whimpering blanket
striking down to water roots
and to shake up my faith
to make it grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.