Dinner tonight

It occurred to me last night when I was putting the wok away after a stir fry with peanut sauce that I haven't used our tagine for a long time. So, I found a recipe this morning, made sure we had the ingredients and prepared it for our dinner. It was scrumptious, it did take ten minutes longer than the recipe indicated, but after 40 minutes the flavors were blended to perfection. I cooked it in a tagine on a stove burner with a diffuser underneath the pot. I amended the recipe, adding green olives, apricots and the spicy harissa. If you don't like spicy food, forgo the harissa. We have delicious leftovers for what promises to be a wet Saturday.



For the Record,
This day came in sunny and a bit warmer.

All hands listening to the Impeachment Trial, listening closer than some in the jury I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.