Only1Hawky1960

By Only1Hawky1960

Ginventory

I’m new to blipfoto and this is my first entry. Put simply, I love gin, and today I have opted to update what I call my Ginventory, or the list of gins that I own. I should hold my hand up and admit that it has been a long while since I last enjoyed a nice G&T, partly due to my own belief that gin is more of a drink to be enjoyed in the warmer months of the calendar (you may disagree, but that’s fine with me). My gin expenditure has levelled out considerably in recent months, mainly because I am still unemployed and need a regular paid job to help finance my gin addiction, amongst other things. I have also been struggling health wise, which is part of the reason why I have ended up on here. Some routines are important, as they help to anchor you in the present and keep you engaged with the world and what’s going on around you. Hopefully blipfoto will become one of those routines and will help in some small but not totally insignificant way towards calmly ushering me back into the land of the living. Mental health is not nice to live with and I feel that I’ve been living with it long enough. Let’s see what the next few months bring, and thank you for taking the time to visit and read this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.