Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Other peoples’ lives

I met Jack on the 8.47 to Guildford this morning. Actually we met on the platform where he was admiring my vegan red "leather" shoes and a conversation ensued. He did the book for his daughter and it is actually very sweet, about a lonely owl who makes new friends. He hopes to produce a sequel.

We chatted about a number of things which I won’t go into here, but let’s just say life has dealt him more than his fair share of curveballs. He remained cheerful ‘though and I enjoyed our conversation, particularly his advice on town planning, fishing, and the medical benefits of Guinness. We parted company rather suddenly at Guildford however, I think he may have been uncomfortable with the crowds at the ticket barrier and wanted his own space.

I met TSM at the hospital mid afternoon as she was struggling with the combined effects of overwork, persistent cold, and radiotherapy. We sat in a corner of the nuclear medicine suite whilst another patient talked long and loud on her mobile about piles, polyps and other personal matters. 

Pants monster and Narc Monster have been on the rampage today so by this time I was feeling tired and looking forward to tea in front of a log fire... long days.

[Listened to: Ragtime Cowboy Joe by Alvin and the Chipmunks - contender for worst music track ever - I dare you to listen ...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.