What a palava...

...Sainsbury’s at 06:00am this morning...still chasing my tail with this Christmas organisation.

Back home and the with the perishables away MrR and I headed out for our run...

Three minutes out telephone call from Es...wrestles phone out of armband.

“Hello”
“Eh...did your glasses have both their lenses in the frame?”
“Uh...yes!”
...

Ruddy weimaraner pup had taken my already fragile glasses off the bookshelf, split the frames again and one of the lenses had popped out and was now missing. Es wondered if he had swallowed it...

Checked that he didn’t appear immediately distressed...no he was being his usual stupid Weimaraner self...so we carried on...we were doing the bare minimum today and would be back in twenty minutes.

I did spend that twenty minutes in my head at the vets and the opticians paying out copious amounts of money on Christmas Eve...

Thankfully when we got home MrR and I carried out a more thorough search than a teenager could muster and found my missing lense...and shortly after MrR had his super glue out again and had repaired them.

Grateful at the outcome of this situation...very grateful indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.