Grunge-a-mum!

The morning started with another glorious sunrise which after peaking descended into a somewhat grey and nondescript day...it was dry again though.

A day of laundry, bird watching and reading...I’d had a set of Philippa Gregory books for a while before I started reading them in the autumn; I finished no 13 of 15 this afternoon. All about the Plantagenets and Tudors, I’ve really enjoyed reading them and learned a whole load of history to boot! On the bird watching front we had our first goldfinch feeding on the nyjer seeds and I spotted what I think was a kestrel at very close quarters to the house...lovely to see but not great news for the smaller birds.

I’d left my blip very late this afternoon...this is one of the Christmas flowers and being slightly past it’s best suited the grungy makeover.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.