Hello from the pool!

We've been here nearly a week, and not one person has been in this beautiful pool.

Today, Al and I decided enough is enough, so off we went to swim!

It was a changeable day....at noon I thought we would be inside the rest of the day.  But by one o'clock the sun was shining, and the beautiful clear water of the pool was calling us.........

Al just got wet and got out, but I stayed in for over half an hour, just enjoying the warm water and the sunshine!   Two other brave men tried the pool for awhile, but all of us finally chose to lay in the sun for an hour or so!

Gorgeous day!  Walked three miles along the beach, then cards and breakfast, then swimming!!
Add to all that the fact that at home there was a snow day because of ice....we're pretty happy to be here!

Al was the photographer, but he did use my phone at my request!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.