Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tranquility

I should have gone for a bike ride today but the weather forecast deterred me.  It was supposed to get cloudy and very windy just after noon.  It never happened!  It was sunny, windless and warm (50F) all day.  But I had already decided to take a drive and, as I drove, I kept waiting for the weather to change.  In the meantime I must have passed 30 cyclists on the road.  I was very frustrated!  

It was a nice drive, though.  I went to places I haven't been on my bike (yet).  Midwinter without snow is not very scenic and I only saw a few birds and no wildlife.  When I passed these horses I was happy to get a few shots.  I really like this one.  S/he looks so peaceful just relaxing in the sunshine.  It really looks better large.  The horse in my extra was systematically working his way down the fence eating everything within reach by sticking his head through the wires.  I guess he liked the challenge because there was a lot of what he was eating inside the fence.

I am grateful that we have a nice weekend in store and I will be able to make up for the ride I missed today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.