Tiger Tiger

Thought I'd post my stained glass tiger today. I made this piece in 1989. It was the last of my large stained glass projects. It was in pieces during the big earthquake in Gilroy, CA where we lived at the time. Luckily nothing broke and I was able to complete the project before we moved to Bellingham, WA. It's come with me on each move since and always fits perfectly  somewhere in my house. This time it's in the front window resting on the sill. I made the pattern from the image on a greeting card. I loved how glass looked and how beautiful glass hangings were. I did not love the process. Too much detail for me. I'm much more in love with oil painting where I can mess around and try things and then fix them or change them if I don't like how they look.

The extra is Mehitabel, my little tiger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.