beauty of the nature

By Hadi

Finally 2 years worth of blips!

I was browsing through my early blips yesterday and I had n't gone through them in probably a couple of years. It is weird looking back at where you started, 10 plus years ago. Specially looking back at those days now that I'm living in a different country, different culture, different situations. I obviously had no idea what I was doing but I was just trying some wild stuff. And to my credit I was putting a lot of effort into it. But what helped evolve and get me motivated was the support I was receiving from my fellow blippers. I could have easily just let it go if I didn't get the motivation I received. It was a happy accident which if I had chosen any other community might have had resulted in me being overwhelmed by criticism or discouraged by lack of support and none the less not pursuing this art. Even starting on blipfoto was a complete accident. A friend of mine whom I only knew on the internet recommend this site to me. I gave it a try but for some reason my account was taken down. I appealed but it was done and gone. I forgot about it until a couple of months later I decided to give it another try. I started posting for a couple of days but something went wrong with my computer and I lost all my passwords including my email and blipfoto's. And this was before the days of password managers and such, I still had dial up at home and it was so slow that I would write my blip's description while the picture was being uploaded! So I contacted Joe and his team and they told me Tim Apple doesn't give out private data to authorities so we can't help you out either. For some reason I decided to create a new account and continued where I'd left off before. Accidents are a big part of our lives and a lot of times we tend to ignore them or try to give them more meaning than they deserve. We are in this Whirlpool and we think we have control but the slightest accidents could change our lives for better or worse. To get back to my point, I am grateful for the support I received in this community. I am glad I started pre-instagram days. I use Instagram now for the sole purpose of networking and sharing my work. But Instagram has had a negative effect on a lot of photographers and that is losing the authenticity in their work. Everyone is encouraged to shoot, edit and even write the same way. Tiktok is another example which encourages the younger generation to just follow the stream and make the same content that everyone else has made. These were the things that were frowned upon not so long ago. Malcom Mclaren has a brilliant talk about authenticity vs karaoke culture which goes deep in this matter. Anyway, I think becoming an artist in any form opens a window for you that you didn't know it existed before, it makes you look at the world differently. As all the good things will come to an end one day and so this is my last blip. I will leave my instagram handle and email in my bio. I want to thank everyone who has supported and been kind to me in this community and wish them Good luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.