Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Colour coordinated

A gift for a good blogging friend who makes beautiful things in crochet. I wanted to thank her for all her lovely patterns and asked her if a napkin envelope would fit into the style of her home!  After the affirmative answer, I asked her to give me samples of her colour scheme both in her kitchen and eating area - and here they are!  The parcel has been sent off to the USA (at a horrendous postage price), but for special friends, we don't count the cost, do we?!

I went shopping for paper napkins with the envelope to match colours. The red was never the right tone of red, but this aqua colour, with white polka dots,  went really well!

I do love playing with colour and combining colour schemes. It's such an exciting thing to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.