PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

A trip to see my bro?

We're thinking of making a little trip to see my brother and his lady who live in an old farmhouse out in the sticks by the Serra De Boix, Catalonia. They've been living there for 30 years and they are both well in to their 70's so there's no way they are returning to England. We exchange letters every month or two but they are total technophobes when it comes to digital media. They do have a mobile phone but the reception is abysmal so you have to be patient trying to contact them. The last time I spoke to my brother was just over 3 years ago when I phoned him to let him know our dear old mum had passed away. I remember him saying " I guess that makes us orphans now".The last time we actually met face to face was about 10 years back, so it's time for two orphans to get together over a bottle of his local red I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.