Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Fordson Major

My Aunty lived on a farm in Berwickshire when I was a kid (her neighbour was Jim Clark, World motor racing champion until he was killed in a race) and the farm tractors were all Fordson Majors like this, only in better condition. A trip down to Cromer this morning and a walk along the front and the pier. I've added an extra of the pier itself taken from the promenade; I would have liked a perfectly central shot but there is a lamp strategically positioned to prevent it without having a line down the middle of the shot. A bit of a drive round afterwards; Holt, Cley Wildlife Trust visitor centre for lunch, back to Holt and then home. We've arranged to see a house on Monday; we're sure it won't be suitable but it'll be nice to see what we can expect to get for the price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.