FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

A Busy Saturday

So we, the committee, thought we'd try having a table top sale in our bid to raise money for the village hall roof. 
So on Thursday I drove 40 miles to my daughter's house to retrieve the stuff that's been stored in her barn for 4 years since our move to Scotland. Then on Friday I spent all day sorting out all the stuff, cleaning some to sell, stashing away the things I couldn't bear to part with, and throwing out an awful lot of junk.
Today was sale day. 1pm We loaded the car and off we went. Set it all up and waited. And waited. 
By 4pm, we'd sold 3 items, just enough to cover our table fee.  We  did manage to buy 5 items though!
So, we packed up and came home.
Not a huge success for the sellers, but the committee raised £122 towards the roof fund
Now, I'm absolutely shattered. Hard work this trading lark.
I'm in the picture, but not telling you which one is me  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.