K9tam

By K9tam

Out with the old.

I'm sure no one is interested in our old bathroom, but as these are the only pictures I've taken today, and it's part of my story, the bathroom it is! The bathroom supplier wanted a 'before' and 'after' picture and as I'm going to be stripping the wallpaper off this weekend I had to get the 'before' today. The bathroom was last fitted 25 years ago and is looking very dated. We installed it ourselves and I tiled and decorated it so was a bit worried at how hard it was going to be to remove the wallpaper ( I put things up to last! ). But infact, the paper is coming off quite easily. I can't believe that I've put up with this colour for 25 years - I've never liked it!!!!

We called round to our friends this morning, they are cricket 'groupies' and have just come back from South Africa watching SA vs England play. It was his birthday while they were away and we took round the 'customary' bottle of wine for him. His birthday is on the 4th January and he's always said what a s..t day to have a birthday as everyone is partied out and on a diet of no booze! That always makes me remember it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.