Still Looking

I want to keep my Moto Guzzi in nice condition and in reality it is not best suited to winter riding, she's a naked bike with no weather protection and tyres best suited to warm dry roads.So I have been looking for a winter bike and one I can take out when the weather isn't great.
So today I booked a test ride on a CB500X with Honda near Blackpool.On arriving the bike was still in the showroom and I had to wait for the salesperson to finish with another customer and then arrange to get the bike ready.Not the best of starts and shabby compared to Royal Enfield.

It is hard to describe to non motorcyclists the different characters that bikes have.After riding the Italian bike up to Blackpool the Honda felt sanitised and perhaps just transport and a bike has to be so much more than that and if it isn't you may as well resort to just driving a car and there is no fun in that.
Perhaps I am being a bit harsh on the Honda because it did everything I asked of it very well except it ran out of steam at the top end.

Becky called in this afternoon and it was nice to catch up with what she has been doing.

The sun came out for perhaps a minute or two but the rest of the day was grey and cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.