Busy crossing!

Train into Edinburgh this morning, it was shock to feel the wind chill ......6 degrees on car temperature ....feels like 2 degrees now that’s a shock to me since I’ve been in temperatures of 28-30 for the last 5 weeks! :)
Plenty layers on though!
A meeting in one of the city centre hotels, then lunch with a friend of old and my SA cousin’s son who lives in Edinburgh called to say he was on day off & I suggested he join us for lunch, a lovely surprise ! A lovely catch up, we all then went to Toppings our new favourite bookstore, we are all avid readers! I have a book token to spend there however silly me had forgotten to bring it with me!
One of my favourite gifts to be given is a book token .....the thrill of browsing and choosing which book is so good!

Train back home late afternoon, a very good day indeed!

If you’re celebrating Robert Burns Birthday tonight .....enjoy your haggis!

A friend of mine has started blipping .........her blip name is Chiefie if you’ve a mo could you stop by her journal to say hi?

Extra blip many blippers who know Edinburgh will know the Giraffes outside the Omni Centre ( a cinema and restaurant complex)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.