Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I don't think I've blipped this one... It's been put on hold until I found the right thing to do with the, previous, empty space beside the poppies. It's also part of the January challenge, but part two of it. I've blipped one of the pages before. This one also has book pages as a background, a bit of Gesso on top to hide the text a bit. Then the background stencil with tree bark, gesso over half the page to dampen the background a bit. Then stencil I have with poppies, which I've used a texture paste on so the poppies gets a bit two dimensional. Those are painted with acrylic and the center of the flowers has vax on them, for effect. 
Today I finally knew what to do with the empty space, so I did the procedure with book pages, gesso and background stencil again. Then I used another stencil to make the words 'Take your time'. I tore the paper for effect and used a distress ink on the sides so the words would popp out a bit. Then glue and voila! 
I'm a bit annoyed because the furniture I wanted to buy at reduced price is no longer available at the IKEA store in my town, so I have to wait two weeks for the cabinet to be back in the store, and by then it's back to its ordinary price. Oh, well... it's cheeper than building my own, so...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.