Swann6

By Swann6

Grey skies

One of those days when everything outside looks so dull. I took Zara for a long walk over to nearby woodland, only to find the path I used to take is now flanked by a giant building site. It led nowhere so we had to turn around, but not before we encountered a fearless squirrel. Oh the dog did yowl as I pulled her along the path, not that there was anyone around to hear it.

Nothing inspiring to blip, but I quite liked this plant, whatever it is. Glad to get home and do a few useful things. What with Mr G and his knee, daughter getting over tonsillitis, and me having a bit of an ear thing, which is making my resident tinnitus sound like I've got an angry sea in my head, we were a sorry trio today. 

Thank you for your well wishes yesterday, I am very grateful:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.