The Cake

Fiffi's 60th birthday went well with breakfast at Weatherspoons this morning. In the afternoon everyone congregated at our house and all but the sisters, and a couple of others, left around 1700 as I had to take F.M.i.L. to church for 1800. 
After I picked her and Mikki up from church Neil (Fiffi's husband) and I went off to join my RBL Riders Branch mates for a Burns night at the local RBL club. It was a grand gathering of the clans, well at least a few people were in kilts etc. but lots of friends were there and Neil was warmly welcomed. I even tried the haggis and was pleasantly surprised at the taste.
On our return the birthday party was in full swing, lots of empty sparkling bubbly and prosecco bottles anyway! They all left quite late and Marlane and I did some preparation for the twins party tomorrow.
0111 and I'm off to bed.
Night Night everyone, Night Night.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.