A Trug Full

On Wednesday we are heading south for a road trip.  The roses are into their second flowering and this morning I picked a trug full to enjoy in the house.  It was also a way of thinning out the load of flowers on the plants.  Tomorrow we are into water restrictions and I don't want the roses to have extra stress. 
The extra: It my quest for being more creative with my photography I played and played with these two flowers that fell off on the journey inside.  I like other people's images that look like this but it's not my natural style.  I am trying not to judge and be open when photographing.  Sandra may recognize this idea.  She recommended Kim Manley Ort's blog.  Kim is a Canadian photographer.  
The tag 20For2020 won't mean anything yet because this is the first entry.  My brother in law is making a list of 20 activities for 2020.  Today he set off to go rafting on the Buller River.  I decided to make a list of 20 photographic techniques.  I'm calling this one, highly processed.
We had our first swim this afternoon so summer is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.