Mock marking magic

Last night's sobriety enabled an early morning trip to the gym with Son No. 1. A bit of running, a bit of shoulder pressing and chest pressing with my weak as a sparrow's leg upper body. A bit of upright rowing which I seem to do okay at finished with a bit of time on the eliptical trainer (or whatever it's called).

I'm yet to decide whether healthy and fit beats my old more slovenly lifestyle but I think everyone knows the answer, even if they deny it to themselves!

Poached egg and avocado on toast for a treat when we got home and then on to this marking. There are four more mock exams over the next two weeks and each set takes a couple of hours to mark. There are worse things in the world to do, what with a bit of 6music in the background and a cup of tea. But, but, but - it's my weekend and I would prefer to be doing something with the boys and Mrs Running Backwards. Perhaps artificial intelligence will be doing this for me in a few years time.

Went out last night for a friend's 49th Birthday. Mine is looming soon. He's bothered about getting older, I'm not really. I read something about the privilege of getting old which is not something afforded to everyone. I'm going with that thought this week but that might not sustain me forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.