Busy busy busy

Claire drops me in West Linton where I catch the bus to Edinburgh. I buy emergency neeps for Megan and have a productive time exchanging a power supply at Simply Fixit.

To Glasgow and Yorkhill. Megan is getting ready for Burns night. I deliver camping equipment and music and neeps. We drink tea and chat. There’s a huge vegetarian haggis in the fridge that needs silver foil.

A walk through the park takes me to Woodlands. Angus is sitting in front of his screen, chilled to the max. I hand over books and orthotics. He returns tools. Then we head to the Arlington for a sauna - what a treat.

He heads off to play pool, while I stay and put in an hours work. Wandering through a Glasgow Saturday night, I look for somewhere to sit and eat, finally finding a Greek cantina. Courgette and feta fritters, aubergine dip, pita, and olives. Lovely.

Waiting in Waxy O’Connors for Rachel and Kate, they summon me to Ask Italia where, along with Helen, they are eating a late tea. I join them for conversation.

Having delivered Helen safely to her car, the three of us head for the station. The train is not nearly as busy as I had expected and in no time we’re striding down Dundas Street. Gilbert has the fire lit. Kate heads to bed. Wine and whisky are brought forth and consumed - though not by me.

The clock chimes two. Gilbert and I are still yakking. I don’t hear it chime three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.