The muddy huddle.

Another very wet morning, and J was going to Llandow, after dropping me off at the gym. When I got there I went over to Vic who looked a bit down. He told me that his lady friend is blowing hot & cold, and he doesn't know where he stands at the moment. I do hope it works out, but it's not looking good. It was then over to Des, and he said, I can't come on the bike with you today, as I have a pain in my heel. Okay, says I, and young Chris said, I'll come with you. Des said, in a loud voice. she can't, she's my woman. We all fell about laughing, as you can imagine, although I hope some people don't get the wrong idea. I did go with Chris to do the sprint, although I  secretly missed Des:-) When I set off for home, the rain had stopped, but half way home, it started raining cat's & dog's ( no not men) I got very wet indeed, and when I got home I put my coat in the kitchen to dry and there was a big puddle of water on the kitchen floor from my coat. Soon time for a steak dinner, minus the bottle of wine again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.