Life through the lens...

By ValC

Times Past

A dull, miserable day. Decided to stay in.

I started sorting out some of my Ancestry files. Actually a case full !
Just concentrated on getting one side of the family in order.
More research needed.  A trip to Bradford Library to begin with.
However came across some old photos, and have photographed them to put on the computer.
Thought I would make a collage of some for today's blip.
All of my dad when he was a boy.
One of him with his father and grandfather which I like. Three generations.
A school photo. One of the cadets, which he was in when at school.
I also like the one of him crowning the Sunday School Queen.
As an extra I have photos of his mum and dad's wedding, my grandad and grandma. Taken in 1900.
Don't know where the time has gone, but 5pm already.
Passes quickly when you are having fun!

Everything  for me on Blip seems to be back to normal now, thanks to Blip Central for sorting it out so quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.