My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

It's a boy :)

I was totally overjoyed, totally besotted with my 1st born son.
How could I not be; he's so gorgeous.
33 years have gone by & I couldn't be more proud of the Man he has become.
Today it's raining, but back then in 1987 it had been snowing & I lived in a top floor flat with no lift; the Ambulance Men were so kind helping me down the stairs out into the snow covered drive & into the Ambulance early that morning, then at 6.30pm the joy was overwhelming when my son burst into the world.
I remember the first words I said to him were "Bless his little cotton socks that he hasn't got on". He was all pink, naked with downy hair all over him; he was 17 days early.
Loved him then, Love him more now. Happy Birthday James. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.