Hanging about.

From yesterday I estimated maybe two and a half hour to finish the wee bedroom. Five hours later...

But it is done! What a faff. Started off absolutely plumb but as I negotiated the corners things started to go awry and had to be fixed. The final corner was a nightmare but it is all tidy now. Forced to put in one small horizontal join otherwise it just would not be possible with one pair of hands (Mrs FP insisted on a day off, as did Murdo). I think I made a pretty decent job of it using a trick my father taught me fifty years ago.

Skirting boards back on tomorrow, if I can work out which one goes where (should have numbered them all).

Kitchen installation should get finished tomorrow, time to look for tiling.

I need to counter sink some screw heads - can I find the bloody thing! Grrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.