Shirley

This is my craft room Shirley and I are making preparations for our friend Ana it is her 60th today.
Her family are taking her out for dinner.
And while they are gone Shirley and I are going to decorate Her cafe.
What you can see is the start of a 150 balloons we are blowing up. We are sticking them to the ceiling of the cafe with streamers hanging down. Candles. Twinkling lights. Food. Drinks
Turn out the lights tables moved so we can dance.
She came in asking her son why wasn’t the alarm on chastising her children all grown.
Then she came in and saw us all we sang happy birthday to her she hung on to me and sobbed her heart out. She had never had a birthday party in her life. But once the hugging everyone that she had not seen for so long. We went to bed at 4am happy days happy night.
Shirley and I were very touched by her emotional response we spent the night dining dancing laughing this is what life is about eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.