The Tea Party.

A few years ago for our Young Farmers Promises Auction I pledged to do a tea party for 12. It is a very comprehensive job as I take everything from crockery to cakes and everything in between. A very good friend of mine purchased it and yesterday she redeemed the promise. However it ended up 16 not 12 but that’s only 4 extra!

I have been busy baking and making sandwiches, and this morning I made the scones as I do like them fresh. Mrs Tbay Jnr also helped which was great. The finished table looked really quite good and all enjoyed the variety of treats on offer. Another tea party nailed!

News on brother in law, still not a lot of change. The waiting game continues and the niggling worries thrive. We will visit on Tuesday. Miss Tbay was very busy yesterday cooking for sister in law so she has a supply of easy food in her fridge and freezer. As my niece is vegetarian then most dishes had to be veggie which was a challenge she rose to rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.