Saturday Morning TV ......

...... on Monday evening.

It's cold, wet and very windy outside, but I don't mind. I've got a hot cup of tea, a blanket, my P.J's and International Rescue.

F.A.B.

The episode I watched this evening had a song called Flying High playing in the background. It was written by Rick O'Shay, a pirate space disc jockey whose life the Tracey boys saved. I found out that Flying High was originally intended to be played over the end credits, just like Fireball XL5, Stingray (Aqua Marina) and later Captain Scarlett. Some clever chappy on YouTube has made a video to show what that would have looked like. You can watch it here.

I must say, I think they made the right choice to go with the Thunderbirds March instead. One of the greatest TV (or even cinema) themes ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.