The last little bit....

My mother Elizabeth Wood passed away 2.5 years ago, her ashes were divided into 3 scatter tubes, one for me, one for my brother Tom and one for Mum’s sister Jojy and her husband Chris, Jojy and Chris scattered theirs not long after Mum passed in the countryside, I scattered mine with Max and the boys last summer on the South Downs and in the sea in Brighton and Tom scattered his in the Thames at Teddington Lock on Boxing Day with my boys and I. I still had my tube as slinging it in a bin didn’t feel right and there was still some ash still in there. Yesterday my Aunt and Uncle visited and spontaneously we decided we would burn it together, Max got it started and Chris kept it going while Max took photos. It was lovely that Erin was there, they would have had a lot in common both being so artistic. I feel good that the tube and the last few ashes have now been released...... I’m glad we were all together but sad that Zebedee wasn’t there.

We had a great day together, we played cards against humanity which Jo and Chris hasn’t played before, had salmon and cream cheese bagels for lunch and seafood casserole for dinner, I showed them my dj set up and gave them a demonstration and Gulli played guitar and showed them his set up and demonstrated his pedals and all the different sounds.

A lovely day.

Photos by Max

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.