K9tam

By K9tam

Rain, rain

go away and come back another day - preferably in a few months time.  We've had enough now! Took this on my dog walk this morning, it pretty much sums up what it's been like all winter, and as it's the only photo I've taken today it will have to do!

Went to my very helpful camera shop today, mainly to buy myself a lovely new lens that I've been saving up for, and my friend Steph wanted some advice on a point and shoot compact. She's not a photographer but needed advice on what would suit her requirements. We were quite impressed with a Panasonic she looked at. So now she will decide if it's a new phone with a good camera, or a little compact.

As I write this on the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz- Birkeanu  the TV news is covering the horrors of the Holocaust. Mans inhumanity to man is beyond belief. My mother was a nurse in Germany during the war and after liberation was sent to Belsen to nurse, she always told us the story of how the prisoners would not accept them in their German nurses uniforms, and their relief when they got sent back to their various hospitals. She was Latvian and at the end of the war was declared 'stateless'. Eventually coming to the UK and becoming a British citizen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.