Mono Monday: Week 314 .....

.... rhymes with slow.

I have seen that several blippers have already used the rhyme glow ....

But I have opted to honor Mr. Thomas Alva Edison.

As on this date in 1880 Mr. Edison received a patent for his electric incandescent lamp.  And he really set the world aglow!

My beau was more than willing to put on a bow tie and pose with this light all aglow.  And although Cheddar wanted to help (NOT!) we went with the flow and got it done!

Thank you, Laurie54, for hosting Mono Monday this month.  I believe she is passing the glowing torch to SueMiddleton. 

Just a quick reminder: Tomorrow is my final week of hosting Tiny Tuesday.  The tag is TT244 or Tiny Tuesday 244.  There is no theme this week.  I will be giving stars to all who participate and will award hearts and honorable mentions later this week.  Thank you to all who have participated all this month.  

Sadly, I don't know who is hosting Tiny Tuesday in February.  Perhaps if anyone knows they can let me know.   (Oh look .... another rhyme!) 

Thanks to dollydoug I now know that the February Tiny Tuesday host is mindful_life. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.