Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Public Market

Pybus Public Market in Wenatchee is an important part of our community. Built in an old warehouse/foundry, it houses restaurants and shops. It hosts farmer's markets, artisans, musicians, classes, and events. It's the place where I buy my vegetables, meet friends for coffee or wine and where we often hold bookclub.

Recently I was asked to take photos of the different art and statues both inside and outside of the market for a brochure. Today, I did a walk through to inventory the different items that I will be photographing. 

I'm both excited and nervous about this project. I'm an amateur -- a practicing photographer -- but I'm sometimes asked to do community project such as this one. I'm going to give myself a couple of weeks and I will have the luxury of shooting, going home and reviewing and then shooting again. So, you might see some more shots on my journal.

I started today with a statue of E.T. Pybus, the founder of the Pybus company, who began his life as a humble blacksmith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.