The second half of life..

By twigs

Lake Paringa

The wonderful, wild and wet West Coast.  It never let me down on any of those scores today.  I had planned a stay tonight at the wonderful Bruce Bay but it seems the roadies, who are doing a bit of maintenance work on the highway, have taken over the area that's often used as a stopping spot, and and closed it off for public access.  How rude!  Nothing for it then but to head to an old faithful, the Lake Paringa DoC site.  I did consider going straight to Haast (where I'll go tomorrow) but the thought of two nights in a busy, popular campground had little appeal.  Instead, I'll rough it here tonight with the sandflies and the rain ;)  I'm thinking that tomorrow morning might hold some promise for a sultry, misty lake at sunrise (if the sun actually makes it here!)  Over and out until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.